A Summery Table

Reversible!

Reversible!

I bought these bright, summery fat quarters from an American website and have been waiting for inspiration.  Anyway, I decided to make this table runner with squares of the fabric and, to tone it down a bit and make it more sophisticated (I hope), used linen for the edges.  Also, instead of a plain linen back, I decided to use the fabric, in smaller pieces, to make a more interesting reverse side and so now it is reversible – da..da..!  I decided against quilting as I don’t think it would suit this piece – it is fresh and natural looking and I felt quilting would complicate it too much.  Not because I’m lazy, honest.

A Summery Table

A Summery Table

, , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

