TOO HOT!

Birds, Trees and Polka Dots Runner

 

It is so hot here at the moment – in the mid 30s – I don’t mind so much during the day but I hate it when it’s too hot at night.  I have finally given in, realised that I must live in semi darkness and, like the French, close my shutters against the sunshine.  I must admit, it definitely keeps the house cooler but, in my opinion, it’s a high price to pay.

Anyway, mustn’t complain, I’m off to the U.K. at the weekend for a wedding so that’ll probably cool me down.

Been busy making stuff as usual and I am quite pleased with this table runner.  I knew I wanted to use the birdy fabric with black but wasn’t sure about the side panels so went mad and chose the polka dots.  I think (hope) it works.  The back is a straight run of the bird fabric because it’s so lovely I wanted to use a whole stretch of it and it’s a side for calmer moments.

, , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

