Winner of Blog Giveaway

The Tialys '9-5' Etui Box

The Tialys '9-5' Etui Box

I had some great suggestions for new etui boxes from Dionne’s followers on her blog and I chose Yesim from Turkey as the winner.  She suggested a box for the office with little emergency items in, such as spare tights, gum, painkillers, etc. and this gave rise to my  ‘9-5 Etui Box’ .   Yesim chose the ‘Baby Girl Etui Box’ as her prize as she has a relative just about to have a baby – I hope she likes it!

For Life's Little Emergencies

For Life's Little Emergencies

 

Some of the other suggestions, I have also made use of.  I have already made tea boxes but had been meaning to make a coffee one for a while – just needed to find the right fabric which I did recently when I went to Brighton.  I also wanted to make one using hand-stamped text and which might be suitable for a man.

'Coffee Time' Etui Box

'Coffee Time' Etui Box'

 

'Why Don't You Write Me A Letter?'

'Why Don't You Write Me A Letter?'

 

Anyway, thanks for all the suggestions – any more gratefully received!  I feel a ‘Chill Out’ one coming on with relaxing stuff like candles, herbal tea, etc.

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by findikfaresi on October 6, 2009 - 00:22

    It looks perfect! I’m so happy right now while looking at my idea coming alive!
    I’ve just found your blog instantaneously just like you found mine:)
    I also want to point out that your handmade are gorgeous and it makes me feel like I know you. What a great connection just with a giveaway!

    • #2 by tialys on October 6, 2009 - 09:13

      I’m so glad you liked it and thank-you for your lovely comments.

Leave a Reply

