Repurposed Wooden Scrabble Tiles

 

 

I’ve been making wooden scrabble tile pendants for some time now and, although I offer quite a few different ones,  people always seem to go for the same 5 or 6 images and I fancied a change.  I really like these new images, they’re sort of grungy, vintage, fairy taleish, and weirdy so probably no-one else will like them but me.  We’ll see, I can but try. 

 

 

New Style Images for Pendants

New Style Images for Pendants

 

 

I’ve still got quite a few vintage wooden tiles left which is good because I’m amassing quite a few scrabble boards and racks which I haven’t got much use for!  Maybe I’ll think of something crafty to do with them.  Any ideas anybody?  I’m sure there must be something cool to be made from one of the game boards.

More New Style Images

More New Style Images

 

One of my Most Popular Current Pendants

One of my Most Popular Current Pendants

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

When I was in the U.K. recently I saw tons of stuff with the  ‘Keep Calm & Carry On’ poster image  – t-shirts, mugs, framed prints, cushions – I suppose it reflects what a lot of people are feeling at  the moment about various aspects of life in the 21st century – the financial crisis, terrorism, swine flu.  Still, at least it shows people still have a sense of humour.

, , , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

