The ‘New Guinea’ Pig

Is It A Guinea Pig

Is It A Guinea Pig

I bought a pdf  knitting pattern for a Guinea Pig from the talented Debi Birkin last week.  Why? I hear you ask.  Why? My husband asked. 

Well, my mum was visiting and she had brought some knitting with her to wile away the lonely hours whilst I did the school run.  So, to be sociable, and to satisfy my creative urges without disappearing up to my workroom into the arms of my sewing machine, I decided to keep her company.  So, I’d seen this pattern and thought it was cute and, as it was instantly downloaded I was all set to go.  However, I did not have, to hand,  any hairy mohair – which is what the pattern calls for – but I did have some eyelash wool in, what I thought was guinea pig coloured and it knits up to the same gauge.  Behold the result above.

Unfortunately, at the same time, a new species of giant rat was discovered in New Guinea

Or is it a Giant Rat

Or is it a Giant Rat

Spot the difference.  My husband couldn’t.

  1. #1 by Jodie on September 29, 2009 - 01:03

    Gorgeous ! and definately not a rat !!!

  2. #2 by anna barrow on October 1, 2009 - 09:39

    Brilliant! Not too crazy about the giant rat though 😮

Leave a Reply

