Hexagonal Etui Sewing Box – Post Construction

Ta-daa!!

As promised, all those little pieces have come together to make a whole.

Tea and Sewing

Tea and Sewing

I actually made 2 at the same time  (the other one still to have its lid finished),  thinking it would be a bit faster.  However, it seemed to take forever so I don’t think I’ll do that again.

 

Inside the Box (1)

Inside the Box (1)

 

 

Inside the Box (2)

Inside the Box (2)

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Laura on October 21, 2009 - 22:17

    Wow! This is just so beautiful. I love it! 🙂

    Laura

    • #2 by tialys on October 21, 2009 - 22:36

      Thanks Laura.
      I’ve been looking at your beads, they’re gorgeous. If I made jewellery I’d be all over your shop like a rash. However, I am tempted by a cupcake dangly…..

  2. #3 by Laura on October 22, 2009 - 10:22

    Thank you for the lovely compliments!

  3. #4 by Jodie on October 22, 2009 - 23:39

    Wow , that is sooo much work !

  4. #5 by bjgates on March 24, 2013 - 20:15

    WHERE CAN I GET THE PATTERN FOR THIS BOX?? IT IS JUST LOVELY..

    • #6 by tialys on March 25, 2013 - 11:08

      Hi there and thank you for dropping by. I bought this pattern about 10 years ago when I still lived in the U.K. It came as a kit with the cardboard pieces and instructions. It was by an English company called ‘Dilys Designs’ I have googled it for you but can’t find much apart from this site which has lots of different shapes and sizes – although it is in the U.K. and I’m not sure whereabouts you are. http://www.theneedleworkshop.co.uk/paddedboxs.html

Leave a Reply

