Laura Trevey – Bright, Bold and Beautiful

Sometimes you come across other people’s blogs which can really cheer you up and inspire you.  Laura Trevey’s blog is called Bright, Bold and Beautiful and that’s just what it is.  She calls it her ‘Inspiration Blog’ .   She features other artists on her blog and sometimes interviews them and she finds some really interesting and beautiful objects  (I know, I know, I’m being immodest as she has featured a couple of my things but it’s true!)

Laura is herself  a very talented watercolour artist and also has a ‘Watercolour Blog’  where you can see her work.   I love this painting of a rooster because it captures their devilish and roguish nature very well – at least that’s what my rooster is like!

Laura's Rooster

Ralph the Rooster

She also incorporates her paintings into items for the home and I particularly like this Crabby Pillow – it would look great in a kitchen or conservatory. 

Laura's Crabby Pillow

Crabby Pillow

I find Laura’s work so colourful and vibrant – it is ‘cheerful’ art if such a genre exists.

Oh, I wish I could paint!  Or draw!  But I can’t!

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by laura trevey on November 10, 2009 - 16:18

    Well… what a wonderful surprise!

    I am honored.
    I truly appreciate your kind words, and hope you have a lovely day!!

    xo Laura

  2. #2 by Maia on November 11, 2009 - 19:32

    And she’s darling, to boot!

Leave a Reply

