Vintage Angst!

This vintage selling is fun but, the big problem, the very big problem, is I often really really like what I’ve bought and then don’t want to sell it!  Here is a case in point.

Vintage French Pralines Tin

 My husband came on a foraging trip with me but he’s useless at this game.  He walked right past this gorgeous tin without recognising its beauty.  I wanted to keep it but, in the face of opposition, put it up for sale and, unsurprisingly, it went straight away.  Missing it already.

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by anna on April 15, 2010 - 15:58

    *smiles* I think I can understand that feeling. I do so love some vintage pieces. It is a good thing I have such restraint, and don’t shop online every day…. or I would have to eventually open a vintage shop myself (nah don’t want to do that… ) xx

Leave a Reply

