More Linen & Lavender

I love linen and, although it makes me sneeze, I love lavender and I love it even more when they are combined.  In my continuing quest to do this in more and more imaginative ways, I have come up with A Postcard from Paris, using my lovely Tim Holtz rubber stamps and some funky Eiffel Tower fabric and a little owl which is the love child of my Whimsical Owls and more conventional lavender sachets. 

Postcard from Paris

Postcard from Paris

The Love Child!

  1. #1 by anna on April 23, 2010 - 21:25

    Such a lovely idea Lynn!

  2. #2 by jodie on April 25, 2010 - 01:30

    Even thought I cannot be near lavendar – I love your postcard from paris..

    • #3 by tialys on April 26, 2010 - 14:34

      Thanks Anna & Jodie, I’ve bought some more ‘destination’ fabric so I’m going to have fun with these. I don’t know what happened with me and lavender. Perhaps I’ve been overexposed to it since I started making the bags but I sneeze and my eyes itch now – although it’s not unbearable. Maybe I’ll have to end up wearing a mask. I’ve always fancied (for reasons of my own!) doing a craft where a mask must be worn. Something like welding or glass bead making – or that might just be memories of ‘Flashdance’ coming back to haunt me.

Leave a Reply

