Thread Spools

I found these lovely old French thread spools at a flea market the other day.  I found the tin in a modern shop but liked the vintage look of it. 

Some Vintage, Some Modern

Also I found some really heavyweight old linen tea towels which are monogrammed – you can seem them in the background.  I can’t decide whether to keep them and, if I do, whether to use them to make something or keep them as they are.  Decisions, decisions.

, , ,

  1. #1 by Katherine on May 1, 2010 - 00:55

    Great finds! I love finding vintage treasures and go through the same challenge when I snag some great vintage linens. Good luck deciding what to do! ;o)

    • #2 by tialys on May 1, 2010 - 10:07

      Thanks Katherine. Actually I saw some lovely floral printed linen yesterday, in the same sort of weight, so it might be nice to pair that with the plainer red stripe stuff and make a big squishy cushion. I’ll keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

