Getting Inventive With Vintage French Linen Cloths

Embroidery Hoop

The Key to my Little French House

 You may remember my musings on what to do with my little 4″ embroidery hoops and also with my stash of gorgeous vintage French linen cloths.  Well, here are a few of the results and I’m still thinking……….

Owl

French Tea Towel Owl

 I had to make some of my whimsical owls using these.  This one is English – he says ‘hoot’ but I made the first one saying ‘hou hou’ which is, apparently, what owls say in French.  Loving these vintage typewriter keys which my friend Ann (aka Mentalembellisher) sent me and I think make really cool eyes.

drawstring bag

Drawstring Bag French Linen

Somewhere to keep your French bread perhaps.

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by anna on May 29, 2010 - 19:06

    *smiles* there is nothing ‘little’ about your French house 🙂

    [ love it, by the way. But then I ADORE french linen ]

Leave a Reply

