Snake In The Grass

This snake was attached to my cat today.  He was humanely removed and moved to a remote area of the garden.  My cat seems fine at the moment but I took a photo of the snake in case I need to show a vet later.  I haven’t gone on the internet to try and identify it as I will probably frighten myself.  The last time I did that, they all looked the same and they all seemed to be poisonous.    This one was probably around a metre long (42 inches).

Serpent

,

  1. #1 by anna on June 3, 2010 - 21:57

    Yes *nods* I had one very similar coming towards me last Summer, trying to get into the kitchen. Not nice. Beautiful. But still not nice.

  2. #2 by juldwall on November 24, 2010 - 16:41

    Looks like a Western Whip Snake. According to what I read, they are on the decline in France. They are not venomous. I am assuming your kitty was okay?

Leave a Reply

