I Wish I Could Paint

Oriental Poppy

Oriental Poppy

I’ve tried my hand at most arts and crafts but I could never draw or paint .  Sometimes I see something that really, really, gives me the feeling that I imagine artists get when they reach for their brushes.  However, all I can do is get my camera.

Closer in

 

I’m not a photographer either, before anybody gets too critical, but I’m definitely better at that than painting!

  1. #1 by marsha on June 16, 2010 - 18:33

    It looks beautiful to me!
    Keep photographing!

    • #2 by tialys on June 16, 2010 - 19:17

      Well, Marsha, thanks for the compliment but I got a new camera for my birthday so, theoretically, my photography should improve wildly soon. If only I could work out how to use it.

Leave a Reply

