I Might Not Be Here For Much Longer!

 

Ivana Trump - is he detrimental to her health?

Apparently, a new study has found that having a ‘toy boy’ can lead you to an early grave.  The greater the age gap between a woman and her partner, the lower the woman’s life expectancy.  So, a difference of  just 7 years can increase a woman’s chances of dying earlier by 20%.

Unfortunately, having already tried to wipe myself out young by smoking heroically for a period of time, drinking alcohol (socially, of course) and baking my skin in blistering hot sun with the lowest factor sun lotion I could find, not to mention some other slightly risky activities, I go and compound it all by marrying a younger man.  I’m amazed I’m still here.

This study was carried out on two million Danish couples and the sociologist responsible for the study concluded that women are more likely to die earlier than their more conventional counterparts because they are ‘violating socal norms and thus suffer from social sanctions’ which causes stress.  Ooer!  I must admit, if anybody has been pointing and laughing at me, I’ve never noticed.  I’ve never been to Denmark though and now, I’m never going to.

As a footnote, you may be interested, though not surprised, to know that men who marry younger women actually live longer.

Donald Trump, 62

, , , ,

  1. #1 by anna on June 8, 2010 - 20:45

    I married a man who is younger too. I guess I will not be here much longer either. Damn.

  2. #2 by trash on June 8, 2010 - 21:10

    I shall pass this to my sister along with my condolences. I might even suggest to whom she may like to leave her jewellery.

    • #3 by tialys on June 8, 2010 - 23:14

      Good idea Trash. I wouldn’t hold my breath though – a younger man AND jewellery – she won’t go without a fight!

  3. #4 by ann on June 8, 2010 - 21:36

    Oh, dear, I’m 12 years older than my other half…shame…

    • #5 by tialys on June 8, 2010 - 23:15

      12 years! Better start choosing the hymns.

  4. #6 by anna on June 8, 2010 - 22:17

    Okay, so I had a brain melt. This does seem to happen more and more lately.
    To correct myself. I am younger than my husband. He is definitely NOT younger than me. Now I will quickly go hide and pretend that I was drinking wine, and I did not know what I was saying….

Leave a Reply

