Camera Shy

I have been a bit quiet lately (relatively speaking) as I got a new camera for my birthday and it is my first ever camera where you can actually take the lens off and exchange it for another one and all that fancy stuff.  I have been learning about F numbers, apertures, depth of field, macro photography, white balance and other such terms until my head hurts. 

I will continue to struggle with the manual, the idiot’s Guide, the magazines and the actual camera but, for the moment,  I’m  putting it on ‘auto’ and letting it do all the calculations for me. 

Hopefully, I will be able to astound you with my new talent soon.

,

  1. #1 by jodie on June 20, 2010 - 03:15

    There is so much to learn. !!!!
    I think I might just bite the bullet and do some sort of course when I get some free time. Can’t wait to see what you come up with .

    • #2 by tialys on June 20, 2010 - 15:08

      I’d love to do a course but I don’t think my French would be up to all the technical terms. Maybe I’ll have a scout round and see if somebody does one in English.

Leave a Reply

