Is It Summer Yet?

 

We’ve had so much rain lately I feel it may be time to stop messing about with distressed paint effects on my furniture and start chopping it up to build an ark.  Like Noah, I seem to have been collecting animals for years although I haven’t got matching pairs and, big mistake for the future of  the different species, they’ve all been neutered.  Apart from the hens and cockerel that is,  so at least we’ll have eggs.

I shouldn’t moan, the recent floods further East of us here in the South of France last week were horrendous and we haven’t had anything like that, but what has happened to the weather?   At the moment, it’s better in England than it is here which is most disconcerting.  Anyway, at least it gave me an excuse  to use a work of fine art in my blog. 

,

  1. #1 by ann on June 21, 2010 - 10:51

    Come up to Brittany, the weather’s glorious and all my animals match!

Leave a Reply

