Fluffing the Photography Mission

Tonight we went to see eldest daughter in a guitar concert.  Bless!  She looked so cool and played so well and I was trying out my new camera with the super duper lens.  As soon as I got home I uploaded them to see how they came out but I obviously need a lot more practise because they didn’t come out too well (massive understatement) and the frustrating thing is, I can tell some of them would have been really good if I had just used a bit more of this and a bit less of that and hadn’t had such shaky hands blah, blah, blah.  Oh well! 

So, I did the next best thing and messed about on the photo editing software and got a pop art style photo which I think she will like.

Now, back to the ‘Photography for Dummies’ book!

  1. #1 by ann on July 3, 2010 - 08:19

    Wow! That looks absolutely great 😀

  2. #2 by tialys on July 3, 2010 - 10:52

    Thanks Ann! I was using my long lens (excuse me if I’m getting too technical!) and I suppose that’s very prone to camera shake. However, I wasn’t about to start setting up a tripod in the field where the concert was being held – people would think I was the official photographer and expect me to produce something great. I already had lens envy when I saw some people barely able to stand upright with the length of their lenses threatening to topple them forward.

Leave a Reply

