Expat Excellence – SewSouk

It’s been a while since I did an interview for one of my ‘Little Chats’ so today I decided to have a natter with one of the talented members of the EtsyExpats group I have recently joined and show you some of her gorgeous items.

 This is what Sewsouk had to say,

 I am from England, married to a Moroccan with two teenage children. We moved to Morocco almost two years ago. I used to work in the City in London so the move here was a dramatic change. From a small child I have always loved making things. My mother was skilled at sewing, embroidery, knitting and crochet and passed on what she knew to me.

I love the vibrancy and colours of Morocco and the skill and craftsmanship of the artisans takes my breath away. I have been learning Moroccan traditional sewing and stitching techniques and stumbled across Etsy and the two have come together.

If you would like to adorn yourself with silk textile jewellery in beautiful colours or buy beautiful beads and embellishments with which to make your own, why not pay a visit to this gorgeous shop http://www.etsy.com/shop/sewsouk.

and thank you for making my blog look like an exotic North African souk !

If you are an expat and you have an Etsy shop, why not come and join our friendly team here http://www.etsyexpats.blogspot.com/

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by UniqueNique on October 8, 2010 - 19:28

    Excellent I think those colours in sewsouks shop are gorgeous

  2. #2 by Nancy on October 12, 2010 - 12:13

    She has a beautiful shop. Very talented. Nice to know more about her.

  3. #3 by TopazTurtle on October 12, 2010 - 12:50

    Love her stuff. Such gorgeous colours. Now I want to visit Morocco.

  4. #4 by Jeanie on October 13, 2010 - 00:33

    thanks so much for sharing! I really love everything in sewsouk’s shop. The colors are stunning

Leave a Reply

