Rainy Bank Holiday

I used to think it was just in England that it always seemed to rain on a bank holiday but, today anyway, it  is a very rainy day in the South of France.  It stopped me going vintage hunting this morning so I’m a bit fed up about that.  Still, every cloud…… and I thought I’d get started on another hexagonal box as I sold my Moda Scissors one last week.  I bought these two fabrics with a sewing box in mind and, obviously, they will both be very different styles but which one to make first?

Vintage Newspaper or Cute Forest Friends?

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by UniqueNique on November 1, 2010 - 17:44

    I vote newspaper I love that fabric I wish I could find some for the inside lining of my handbags I like to line them with something unusual. Looking forward to seeing the finished product.

Leave a Reply

