Festive Mini Hoops

I love the little embroidery hoops that you can display as miniature wall art or prop up in a little niche somewhere.  The trouble is I don’t embroider and cross stitch makes me go cross eyed so I improvise.  I’ve been using the 4″ size hoops, which are small enough, but when I saw some 3″ ones, I knew I had to have them for Christmas tree ornaments.  For the most part, I’ve kept with my French theme but I couldn’t resist slipping a ‘Ho, Ho, Ho’ in there too.

 

When I make the 4″ ones now, they seem enormous!

 

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Jan Marriott on November 9, 2010 - 14:10

    I don’t think I have ever seen 3″ hoops…J

  2. #2 by tialys on November 9, 2010 - 14:39

    They’re as rare as hens’ teeth! (Ha! I’ve been waiting for an opportunity to use that expression for ages)

  3. #3 by UniqueNique on November 9, 2010 - 14:48

    These are really cute

Leave a Reply

