Let’s Play Shop

I was so thrilled when I saw these in the junk shop yesterday that – to borrow a phrase from Jodie over on Ric rac – I had to clench the lady muscles in case the excitement wee escaped.

So, although even I am not old enough to remember such things in shops, they made me want to get out my old toy cash register with the plastic money and some felt food and play let’s pretend.  As those things are long gone (probably in somebody’s vintage toy collection!) I made do with real biscuits

Of course, I want everything wrapped in brown paper and tied with bakers’ twine.

I’m definitely going to have to keep one of these – if not both!

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by houdini on February 3, 2011 - 19:43

    Oh, you must sell both of these – at once – to me!!! LOL

    Beautiful finds – well done x

  2. #2 by UniqueNique on February 4, 2011 - 05:31

    Cool finds – wouldn’t it be wonderful if there was space to keep everything we found ;~D

  3. #3 by ann on February 4, 2011 - 09:28

    Love it! You have better junk shops there than here in Brittany….

Leave a Reply

