Shabby Chic for Dolls

Another find of mine the other day – couldn’t resist it, although the shop owner looked at me as if I’d completely lost it.  I had to evict several dead spiders before I could take the photograph.

I’m guessing that the Barbie about town will be just as much into shabby chic as her real life counterparts.  Actually, I don’t really think that but I do think it will make a great prop in photos with just a touch of careful renovation.

This is Mr. Tialys’ project for the weekend although, of course, nobody’s told him that yet.  I figure that, whilst we’re waiting for his back to recover enough to chop logs, build a kitchen cupboard and lay down the flooring boards in the loft, he can get on with low impact renovations like this.  Or is that pig with wings by my mate Mentalembellisher , artfully posed inside, trying to tell me something?

, , ,

  1. #1 by ann on February 5, 2011 - 01:31

    🙂

Leave a Reply

