Proud Teacher

At the Patchwork Group yesterday, two of my ‘pupils’ had finished their hexagonal boxes.  Andrée has made hers in a marine blue colour with floral interior and now shows newcomers how it’s done in much better french than mine – but, as she is French, I’m not too ashamed.  Sandra has made hers in a lovely ditsy floral pattern with gold highlights and, inside, a marbled pink.  Apologies for the photo quality but I forgot my kick ass one and only had my casio.   When they have all finished I am going to take a lovely one of a pile of all the finished boxes.

This is the one I made as the instructional model – is that even a proper term?

A bit of a Japanese touch going on here with this striking fabric from Kokka.

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by Jacqueline on February 13, 2011 - 13:28

    So cool. They’re beautiful.

  2. #2 by UniqueNique on February 13, 2011 - 20:11

    Well done – seems you are an excellent teacher too. I love that fabric on your instructional one

  3. #3 by houdini on February 14, 2011 - 16:24

    That Kokka fabric is gorgeous!! What lovely colours too!

    Well done for the successful teaching – I’d struggle passing on how to do it in ANY language – even English! They all look very pleased with their creations😉

Leave a Reply

