Unlocking The Secrets of the Past

As I am a keen rummager and forager in flea markets, junk shops, and all places dusty, I often come across old photographs of people and I wonder who they were, what their lives were like and how their image could have ended up in such a place.

My blogging friend Alan, also known as Houdini, is a keen collector of antique and vintage photographs which he often uses to make gorgeous cards for his shop on Etsy.  He has obviously had these same thoughts because he has now started  a blog called ‘Identifamily‘ and is endeavouring to reunite these photographs with their present day relatives.

Grace Peters, 1920

I think this is a fascinating thing to do and I hope Alan manages to reunite some families and photographs – I am waiting with baited breath for his first success.

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by houdini on April 6, 2011 - 12:42

    OOOOH I’m famous😉

    Thanks SO much for featuring me and my latest venture within your beautiful blog.

    I’m truly touched – Al x

  2. #2 by Tialys on April 6, 2011 - 14:43

    You are very welcome Al🙂

Leave a Reply

