The Green Muse

I’ve just spotted a way to lift me out of the creative ‘ennui’ that has beset me over the past couple of weeks (see here for reminder).

Apparently, last month, the French officially lifted the ban on Absinthe.  Now I can emulate those great artists of the past who were reputedly inspired by the mind altering effects of wormwood.  Look out for some amazing works of art from me – or you might just find me slumped, poetically, on a chaise-longue.

Of course, it’s always been possible to get Absinthe in France, under another name, but it just wouldn’t seem as naughty.  Right, I’m off to la cave to stock up and then I’ll get out my paints and easel. Prepare to be amazed.

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by Lillalotta on May 10, 2011 - 10:14

    Excellent! One of my best friend’s from Holland ( now lives in Seattle ) and her husband and have just opened their own distillery! Taken them years to get it off the ground, since he has created his own brand of absinthe. She wanted to send me a bottle or two but was not sure if it would get to me, but now we know it will! Brilliant!

Leave a Reply

