Little Boxes

I hadn’t built one of my étui box houses for ages so, when somebody asked if I’d make a custom house for them, I wasn’t sure that I wanted to.  But, once I’d agreed and we’d sorted out what theme and fabrics and trim and little extras she wanted, I actually quite enjoyed it.  I had forgotten that, although these still take quite a while to make, they are not nearly as time consuming as the hexagonal sewing boxes.  

, , ,

  1. #1 by UniqueNique on July 7, 2011 - 01:36

    wonderful this is quite stunning

  2. #2 by Anna Aicher on July 7, 2011 - 05:03

    Great Job Lynn!!! No one makes them like you do.

  3. #3 by Lisa on July 7, 2011 - 06:51

    This is gorgeous! I am sure your customer was thrilled.

  4. #4 by houdini on July 23, 2011 - 13:14

    They look fantastic – particularly love the cute little hanging key and heart locket😉

  5. #5 by AnaIsa on February 22, 2012 - 18:23

    Lovely:-) Perfect pattern combination!

Leave a Reply

