Chuffed

I am a little bit chuffed with myself.

My no. 1 daughter and I are going to a fancy dress party – of which, more soon – and she needs one of those little mini top hat fascinators to complete her costume.  I left it too late to order from the U.S. and somebody in the U.K. wasn’t answering my begging messages so I decided to make one myself.  What fun and all from stuff I had lying around my workroom.

This is how it started

and this is how it finished

It’s far from perfect but judicious use of netting enables me to cover up a bit of glue overspill and less than exact joins.  Just got to work out how to attach it to her head now.  I’m thinking a couple of alligator clips hot glue gunned (new verb!) to the bottom might do the trick.

……and all this yet another reason not to vacuum or do any ironing.  What lengths will I go to?

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by UniqueNique on July 24, 2011 - 22:36

    That is super you have every right to be chuffed with yourself. Well done ;~D

  2. #2 by Jan Marriott on July 25, 2011 - 03:32

    I have always wanted one too…lots of fun and witty.

  3. #3 by karen on July 29, 2011 - 15:24

    This is really awesome!!! You have every right to be chuffed!!!!! Congratulations!!!! Amazing;)))

  4. #4 by mentalembellisher on August 4, 2011 - 00:31

    I would never had known you’d made that from scratch when I saw it on sunday…it looked amazing! x

Leave a Reply

