Owl Revival

I have been making my owls from coffee sacks for some time now but, after a run of popularity, I had one sitting in my shop for quite a while so didn’t make any more.

Then, the other day, everybody started putting him in their ‘favourites’, then somebody bought him but people carried on favouriting him (is that a verb? I can’t think so?).  I hadn’t been on the Front Page and couldn’t find him on the Etsy blog so it is a mystery.  Anyway, I made another one straight away because somebody asked me to so he has already gone and now I have another to add. 

I have to admit, I don’t really like sewing coffee sacks on my lovely new sewing machine because of all of the ‘dust’ that comes off the fibres and the needles blunt quickly, so I think I’m going to get my old one out  and use that just for the owls.

, , ,

  1. #1 by UniqueNique on September 30, 2011 - 16:00

    He is a super cute Owl ;~D

  2. #2 by Jan Marriott on September 30, 2011 - 16:14

    some one might have mentioned him on their personal blog, or added him to a rather large circle, or perhaps he is seasonal

  3. #3 by Lisa on October 4, 2011 - 12:50

    He’s gorgeous! No wonder they’re so popular.

Leave a Reply

