Is It December Already?

I never realised, before I had an Etsy shop, how far in advance you had to think about annual events in order to prepare relevant stock.  Valentines day in December, Easter in January, Halloween in July and Christmas in September – as if my mind isn’t muddled enough. 

It’s quite difficult for me to go ‘festive’ as I am drawn to neutral or muted colours in fabrics as you can see from the results of my stash enhancement expedition of yesterday.

However, I do like the Scandinavian style of design and it seems to suit Christmas very well so, as last year, I will be slipping in the odd reindeer in red just to show willing.

 

 

Happy New Year.   Well, it is October.

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Mary on October 9, 2011 - 13:30

    Love, love that reindeer fabric! I think a splash of red looks fantastic with neutrals.

  2. #2 by UniqueNique on October 9, 2011 - 17:19

    Loving the new additions to your stash ;~D. Yes it is amazing how far ahead you have to plan it seems the term Christmas in July makes more and more sense ;~D. Cannot wait to see what you do with your stash.

  3. #3 by Handmade in Israel on October 11, 2011 - 23:14

    Lol! Well, we just celebrated New Year over here, so you were almost right! Love that red reindeer amongst the muted colours.

Leave a Reply

