….and straight on for the Eiffel Tower

My daughter has started taking her driving lessons here in France and, to begin with, she must study the ‘code’.  I must have a look at it to see what it advises in this situation –

Can’t go wrong with that really.

This one might be a bit more problematic though

It is fun driving in France.  It is well known by all French drivers that there is a secret tax levied on using your indicators.  For each ‘blink’ of an indicator light, one euro is added to your bill.  However, on the extremely rare occasion where you feel compelled to signal your intention, one euro is refunded if you do it wrongly and one euro fifty if you do it wrongly on a roundabout.

I have also yet to work out how it is possible to have a mobile phone in one hand and a cigarette in the other whilst negotiating a turn – still, as I don’t have a licence to drive a lorry I suppose I’ll never find out.

, , ,

  1. #1 by houdini on November 12, 2011 - 12:15

    I think this is happening all over the world!

    I often hear myself shouting ‘SO YOU THINK I’M A MIND-READER’ to daily motorists!

    Students need to be trained to evil-kinevil standards nowadays to be able to dodge the poor driving that I continually witness, most days, on the way to work!

Leave a Reply

