And The Winner Is……..

Thank you for all who entered my festive giveaway competition(ish).  Some great ideas were received as to how to use my giant turquoise glass insulator and I will be testing some of them out after the Christmas festivities are over.   But, for now, I’ve decided to go all girly and festoon it with fairy lights which will make a nice subtle side lamp and look pretty with all the other Christmas decorations.

Madamoiselle Tialys was at home this lunchtime so I asked her to pick a winner, not from a hat, but from the very container that is the prize.

Congratulations Anne-Sophie – one of my French readers – Felicitations!!  Je vous contacterai pour votre adresse.

I have to say that Al at Houdini gave me so many suggestions – it was an entry above and beyond the call of duty – that I would like to offer him a consolation prize so, Al, send me your address via email or Etsy convo and I’ll get it off to you.

Thanks to everybody else who entered – it’s nice to know I’m not wittering on into a vacuum – I do enough of that when I’m not blogging!

, , , ,

  1. #1 by anna on December 6, 2011 - 15:06

    Haha, you do make me smile. I feel the same mostly. Wittering on🙂 Hope you are enjoying a lovely December x

  2. #2 by UniqueNique on December 7, 2011 - 04:05

    Congratulations Anne-Sophie – and Tialys we would never let you twitter into a vacuum. Have an outstanding Christmas season.

Leave a Reply

