‘Scott’ – Free to a Good Home

Scott needs a home.  He is a creation of mine, born of necessity and I have no more use of him.  Cruel, I know, but there is only so much space in La Maison Tialys.

When we first started our ‘breakaway’ sewing group, I was under pressure to come up with a project. I’d just seen a tutorial to make a penguin, suggested it to the others and off we went.  Now, he’s not the normal sort of thing I make for my shop and, in any case, you can’t make these to sell – it is written.  So now, like Dr. Frankenstein, I am rejecting my creation and, because I am not heartless and don’t want to consign him to wandering the wastelands, I am offering him to you.

He isn’t perfect by any means – after all, most of the time I was chatting (badly, in French) and using an unfamiliar machine – but he is free to a good home and he has a certain chilly charm.  If you want to give him to a child, it should be alright but you might want to snip his little button eyes off first – ouch! 

By the way, despite looking gigantinormous in the photo, he is only about 25cm (9-10 inches) tall so you won’t have to move anybody out of the spare bedroom or anything.

Anyway, should you wish Scott to come and live at your house, just leave a comment below and I’ll have a ‘pick out of the hat’ ceremony, let’s say on Sunday, 25th March.  Make sure I know how to get hold of you as last time I had a giveaway the winner disappeared into cyberspace and I had to give the prize to the runner up. 

By the way – if you want to make one yourself – you can find the free tutorial here http://www.purlbee.com/purl-bee-penguin/

(p.s. Hee hee – I thought Scott (as in Scott of the Antarctic) was a good name but, as I typed in the title, I realised that was a better pun!  Sorry, just thinking out loud and finding myself amusing)

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Jan Marriott on March 14, 2012 - 17:20

    your pund made me laugh too.

  2. #2 by Jan Marriott on March 14, 2012 - 17:21

    make that PUNS

  3. #3 by UniqueNique on March 14, 2012 - 17:25

    He is a cutie – love the music material on his tummy ;~D. BTW you need to stop by and say hi in the thread we have been missing you and the doggie ;~D

  4. #4 by ScottZ on March 14, 2012 - 17:32

    Well, as my name is Scott, I figured I had to enter into the drawing. He needs to go somewhere where everyone knows his name!

    madmoravian on artfire.

  5. #5 by tolmema on March 14, 2012 - 18:09

    He is super adorbs. My little girl would absolutely love him!

  6. #6 by Houdini on March 23, 2012 - 00:00

    Well I would offer to give him a home – but Misty would just end up attacking him like she appears to be doing with everything else in the house!!!!😉

Leave a Reply

