Leather Meets Jute

I went up to my workroom yesterday with some definite purpose in mind although I don’t remember what it was now.  However, when I got there, I had an irresistible urge to pull out my stash of coffee sacks and make a couple of cushions out of them  –  as you do.

I’d been thinking about what sort of thing to have on my lovely old leather chesterfield sofa and these seem to fit the bill.  A little bit rough, a little bit ‘used’ a little bit masculine.

…………and the reverse side

 If you fancy making some yourself, don’t forget to wash your sacks before you cut them to size or they will start to fray before your very eyes and your cushions will be a lot smaller than you intended.  Ask me how I know this.

, , ,

  1. #1 by Houdini on May 9, 2012 - 21:33

    OOOH I still love that Chesterfield – and I love that cushion (especially the reverse side!) Thanks for the tip, I do watch these sacks periodically on eBay and think about investing! Been a long time though now since I made a cushion!

  2. #2 by Jan Marriott on May 9, 2012 - 21:56

    How DO you know?

  3. #3 by carrygreen on June 11, 2012 - 20:27

    very innovative idea!

Leave a Reply

