Pink and Green

Just admiring one of our lovely oriental poppies when I noticed somebody had got there before me so I had to run in for my camera.  As usual, no time for a tripod!

I did look up whether this was a grasshopper or a cricket and I know one has longer antennae than the other but now I can’t remember which way round it is.  So, this is one of those two!

, , ,

  1. #1 by tolmema on June 10, 2012 - 14:54

    it looks like a grasshopper to me. then again in the states crickets are always black so that’s what I am basing my guess on.

  2. #2 by handmadebytracie on June 10, 2012 - 16:12

    That is definitely a cricket or katydid (not grasshopper). What a great image!

  3. #3 by Houdini on June 18, 2012 - 23:56

    Haven’t got a clue – stunning photograph anyhow!😉 x

Leave a Reply

