Phoebe

To sit with a dog on a hillside on a glorious afternoon is to be back in Eden, where doing nothing was not boring – it was peace.”

-Milan Kundera-

German Shepherd Pup

PHOEBE

27 th December 2001 – 14th June 2013

German Shepherd

  1. #1 by Ann on June 16, 2013 - 16:53

    I’m so sorry; it’s terribly hard to lose a beloved member of the family, like I’m sure dear Phoebe was.

  2. #2 by Houdini on June 16, 2013 - 17:21

    Oh Lynne…SO sorry to read this.

    What a beauty she was! That puppy photo is stunning – and so peaceful she looks in the other.

    My parents have always had alsations and it broke my heart every time we lost one.

    What a happy life she must have had with you. However hard, I know that knowledge will bring you some comfort in the sad times ahead.

    Big hugs – A xxx

  3. #3 by 1secondhandrose on June 16, 2013 - 18:48

    So sorry to read you have lost your dear Phoebe. She must have had a lovely life with you – she looks so happy, and I know she will remain in your heart.
    Sending {{Hugs}}
    Rose H
    xx

  4. #4 by wendy on June 16, 2013 - 20:36

    Lovely doggie….how sad their lives end so soon.

    So sorry Lynne. x

  5. #5 by UniqueNique on June 17, 2013 - 01:49

    Lovely dog – so sorry for your loss – sending big hugs your way

  6. #6 by lovelucie1 on June 17, 2013 - 14:35

    Oh, no. I’m so sorry. What a wonderful looking friend. I can’t imagine how you must be feeling.

    Sending you heart felt wishes from across the channel. xx

  7. #7 by tialys on June 17, 2013 - 15:46

    Thanks for your kind words everybody. We will miss her – she was the boss!

  8. #8 by Lisa on June 18, 2013 - 15:11

    Oh, so sad. I was expecting my usual giggle that I get when I visit your blog. Hope you enjoy the good memories.

  9. #9 by jodie on June 20, 2013 - 12:13

    Oh Lynne, It is such a sad time, but she was a lucky lucky girl to have so much time with you.

  10. #10 by hayley on July 7, 2013 - 21:51

    Such a gorgeous girl and a wonderful friend I bet.They leave such a huge hole when they are gone, dont they? Gone but never forgotten xxx

Leave a Reply

