Come In While It’s Tidy

I just realised, whilst going back over some old posts, that I didn’t update you on our little bit of building work that turned into a bigger bit of building work.

Do you remember this?

fireplacerenovsept13

Well, now it’s more like this (and has been for a couple of months now but I got distracted).

fireplacerenovspet133 (2)

If you click on the photo you get a nice big image but try not to notice the dust or the dog making the place look untidy.

Just thought I’d let you know as some of you expressed an interest in seeing the finished project.

, , ,

  1. #1 by katechiconi on February 2, 2014 - 14:40

    Like the wall, like the woodstove, like the floor, like the rug, like the chair, like the dog. What dust? If you need your glasses to see the dust, it ain’t dusty. That’s the rule in Chiconia.

    • #2 by tialys on February 3, 2014 - 14:36

      Thanks Kate. I like the kingdom of Chiconia more and more.

  2. #3 by sew2pro on February 2, 2014 - 16:54

    Oh joy! So it was worth it then. I think your builder is soon going to be doing my son’s room 😉

    • #4 by tialys on February 3, 2014 - 14:37

      Just don’t say he can bring his dog in with him – as I did when I thought he was only going to be here for 2 days!!

  3. #5 by Wendz on February 3, 2014 - 12:15

    It’s lovely! There’s something about stone walls that is so appealing. And doggy there makes it all look very cozy and inviting….love that rug!

    Sorry I don’t comment often…I generally read blogs on my iPad these days and it’s a bit more of a pain to comment – but I will try to be more resolved. 🙂

    • #6 by tialys on February 3, 2014 - 14:40

      No matter Wendz. I have a love hate relationship with my iPad actually. I find that, if I want to do some serious writing/typing or download photos onto my Etsy listings, I get on the big boy. Have you ever tried moving the photos around when editing one of your Etsy listings on the iPad? It says ‘drag to move’ but nothing happens. Have you cracked it?

  4. #7 by lovelucie1 on February 3, 2014 - 14:20

    How perfect. A whole feature wall.

  5. #8 by tialys on February 3, 2014 - 14:43

    Yes, don’t worry, it doesn’t go round the rest of the room! It just seemed a shame to stop once we’d revealed what was behind the plaster and it looked a little odd with the stone starting in the centre and stopping in one corner.

Leave a Reply

