Another Day in the Life

It’s been a nice long summer.  I did a bit of dog agility – or  thought about it anyway – and jumped in the fish pond a lot even though the Missus had bought me my own paddling pool.

DogAgilityMarch2014 (4)

We had a few visitors – which gets me very excited – and I went to a bar and tried to get served by pretending to be a human.

Flo Posing as human

Then all of a sudden, things changed.  All the visitors have gone home.  My beloved Mr. T, who the Missus accuses of spoiling me, isn’t having much time off work and both the Madamoiselles have gone back to University and college.  The Missus says she needs to get back into a routine and I have to get used to being left for a couple of hours again.

This morning she went to her yoga class and even though I had Taz and Stan for company, I felt neglected and bored.  I can open doors.  I like to collect things.  I like to give them a little chew.

Phone chewed by dog!

When the Missus came home she said things in a loud voice that she doesn’t say very often.  Also she said that I had cost her about 100 euros as her contract has another year to run so she has to pay for a new phone.  I didn’t really want the black thing, I liked the chewy, colourful covering and the black thing just got in the way.  She said I was very lucky not to have hurt myself on that pink thing I found in the bathroom.

Which is strange as she then said she felt like killing me which I’m sure would hurt a lot.

Anyway, I felt a bit bad.

Guilty Dog

Apparently, next time the Missus goes out she is going to ‘confine me to the kitchen’ whatever that means.

Bye for now,

love Flo x

, ,

  1. #1 by katechiconi on September 11, 2014 - 10:52

    That is the face of a dog who knows she has been BAD. With the world of appropriate chewy things out there to choose from she had to go for dangerous and expensive, eh?

  2. #2 by lovelucie1 on September 11, 2014 - 13:22

    Oh dear. I bet you were quietly (or not so quietly) fuming!!!!! Could have been worse. You could have come home to a bloodbath! Let’s not think about that.

  3. #3 by Jan Marriott on September 11, 2014 - 16:49

    The chewies are hilarious

  4. #4 by Trishia Jacobs on September 11, 2014 - 19:24

    Shared on my Facbook page. LUV the pic at the bar:)

  5. #5 by Jodie on September 13, 2014 - 09:51

    Oh Flo, you can’t help your enthusiasm ( although I’d chill on the chewing if I were you)

  6. #6 by ooobop! on September 19, 2014 - 08:14

    Oh that face!! A bit naughty but seriously the cutest dog ever!🙂

  7. #7 by Lisa on October 2, 2014 - 21:50

    Oh, my son and I have just had a good laugh at this post. How could you be angry with a face like that looking at you?😉

Leave a Reply

