Stan Claws

On my recent trip to the U.K., when I was shopping with my daughter, she forced me persuaded me to buy this outfit.  I gave in.  Don’t judge me.

StanClaws2

As usual, Stan was philosophical about things especially as there was a ball being held aloft for him to lust after.

StanClaws2014 (2)

Flo was more of a struggle which, in the end, proved unequal.

StanClaws2014 (1)

and sometimes, as with Taz, there’s a look in the eyes that tells you a santa hat, let alone a full costume, will not be tolerated.

So, as usual, it’s Stan who proved my best model(allowing me, incidentally, to donate 60 euros so far from the dog bandanas I make in aid of the the local dog rescue)  and illustrates my wishes for a Happy Christmas and a Peaceful New Year to all my regular readers, commenters,  lurkers, and just dropping byers wherever you are in the world.

StanClaws

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Trishia Jacobs on December 24, 2014 - 16:36

    I hope Stan got an extra treat for being such a gracious model:) Joyeux Noel et Bonne Annee!

  2. #2 by vivienne blake on December 24, 2014 - 16:55

    and to you and yours from Normandy. Is it cold enough for the Santa outfits to be cosy warm? In which case the dogs might forgive you.

  3. #3 by katechiconi on December 24, 2014 - 21:55

    Yes, that was definitely a Look. Stan’s your calendar boy when it comes to modelling, isn’t he? Perhaps a year of seasonal outfits and a calendar in aid of the dog rescue place…?

  4. #4 by Wendy sesrle on December 25, 2014 - 01:35

    I do enjoy reading your blog, thank you, have a lovely christmas and new year!

  5. #5 by Jan Marriott on December 28, 2014 - 18:21

    good old Stan. Hope 2015 brings lots of good things.

Leave a Reply

