A Load of Old Pony

I’ve told you about my mammoth blanket that I’m knitting with these enormous needles

20mm Circular Needles

Well I’m 2/3 of the way up the blanket – it gets hot under there by the way – and the wire came out of the end of the plastic needle and half the stitches fell off.

The make is ‘Pony’.

‘Pony and trap’ is cockney rhyming slang for ‘crap’.

Blanket work has come to a halt while I wait for another set of needles to arrive from Germany.  They will be by Addi.

Just thought I’d share.

, ,

  1. #1 by katechiconi on January 11, 2015 - 16:32

    Oh Lord, what utter pants. Hope your new needles arrive soon. I do love the yarn, it’s a nice peaceful colour and the texture is great.

  2. #3 by http://vivinfrance.wordpress.com on January 11, 2015 - 17:28

    How incredibly frustrating. I hope the needle arrives quickly.

    • #4 by tialys on January 12, 2015 - 09:48

      Well, it was worth buying some more Viv because I’ve already ordered the wool to make another.

  3. #5 by Jan Marriott on January 12, 2015 - 05:18

    well there you go, what a drag. I think that Pony, well, should pony up some better ones.

    • #6 by tialys on January 12, 2015 - 09:49

      Well, I’m taking no risks and have ordered a different make this time Jan.

  4. #7 by lovelucie1 on January 12, 2015 - 17:34

    Bummer!

  5. #8 by tialys on January 12, 2015 - 19:59

    Exactly!

Leave a Reply

