Like A Dog With Two Tails

Do you remember Blacky who did a ‘guest post‘ on my blog a few weeks back?

He is a dog at our Rescue Centre who was left behind by his owners when they moved house and has spent three years in a concrete run as, being an ‘ordinary’ looking dog he keeps getting overlooked by potential adopters.

Well look at him today

Rescue Dog Goes Home

He’s off home with his new owner.

Sorry, not sorry, for the grainy photo but I expect whoever took it at the Shelter today was shaking with excitement as everybody loved him and couldn’t understand why he was still there.

I thought I’d just let you know as some of you expressed an interest in hearing the end of his story which looks like it will be a happy one.

 

, , , ,

  1. #1 by http://vivinfrance.wordpress.com on June 9, 2015 - 20:15

    I thought you were going to tell us he came home with you!

    • #2 by tialys on June 9, 2015 - 20:29

      You have obviously got to know me well Viv! However, he isn’t good with cats and I have four so it wasn’t possible. Probably just as well, we’re a bit over subscribed already ;/

  2. #3 by Trishia Jacobs on June 9, 2015 - 20:20

    I’m glad this tale had a happy ending. I shared your blog post about him with my ‘cronies’ when we all met at the beach.

    • #4 by tialys on June 9, 2015 - 20:27

      Thanks Trish. I only met him once but my friend Karen is (or was) his sponsor and she used to get so upset when his kennel mates would get homed and he’d be on his own again so I’m almost as happy for her as I am for him.

  3. #5 by Jan Marriott on June 9, 2015 - 20:45

    thats good news……..

  4. #6 by katechiconi on June 9, 2015 - 21:19

    Her grin is nearly as big as his! I do love a happy ever after….

  5. #7 by Ami on June 9, 2015 - 22:08

    Aw I’m so happy to see this :)))

    • #8 by tialys on June 10, 2015 - 18:04

      Thanks Ami. Only another 100 or so to get homed and we’re done😉

  6. #9 by lovelucie1 on June 9, 2015 - 23:03

    A lovely ending. I’m so pleased he’ll live out the rest of his life outside the shelter.

    • #10 by tialys on June 10, 2015 - 18:03

      Apparently he’s going to be allowed to use the swimming pool!

  7. #11 by sew2pro on June 10, 2015 - 11:17

    🙂

  8. #12 by jendavismiller on July 8, 2015 - 13:41

    Why did I read this again? It made me cry just like the first time…once from sadness for poor Blacky and once from the joy of his happy new home! Just a wonderful post.

  9. #13 by tialys on July 10, 2015 - 13:33

    Sorry I made you cry. Well, not really – and the second time was a joyful cry so that was good!

Leave a Reply

