New Blocks from the U.S.A. – F2F Block Swap

I love the excitement of small parcels arriving from all over the world for the F2F block swap I’m participating in.

On Friday I received another package and, this time, it was from the States containing three blocks from Susan over at Desert Sky Quilting.

MyF2FBlocksfromSusan (3)

On Friday I received another package and, this time, it was from the States containing three blocks from Susan over at Desert Sky Quilting.  A dramatic touch with the very dark grey and blue fabric in this one with the central pinwheel.

MyF2FBlocks fromSusan

A touch of orange with the turquoise here.  Apparently the orange  colour was outside of Susan’s comfort zone and she included some lovely orange fabric for me to play with in the package.

MyF2FBlocksfromSusan (2)

I think this is my favourite one.

This package arrived, despite the fact that Susan had sent it before we realised the post (zip) code was wrong – as did Kate’s from Australia –  so I’m quietly confident they will all arrive eventually. Esther’s blocks also arrived on Friday, from the Netherlands,  but they are also worthy of their own post so they will be in my next one.

A kitten free zone on the blog today did I hear you say?

Well almost

DSC_0048

Yuki – still tiny but trying to build him up and am going to try goats milk when the shops open tomorrow.

Tiny Kittens

Getting some cuddles from the ‘big’ sister.

Sorry, couldn’t resist.

 

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by http://vivinfrance.wordpress.com on November 1, 2015 - 16:34

    Lovely blocks, and I’m so glad you put in the puss pictures – they’re sooo cuddly

    • #2 by tialys on November 1, 2015 - 17:56

      We’ve just come back from playing with them. It’s so funny to kneel down on the floor and instantly become covered in kittens – not many better ways to spend a half hour!

  2. #3 by sew2pro on November 1, 2015 - 16:36

    That’s my favourite one too, with the spots on a dark background. It looks very denim-like. I’m with Susan when it comes to orange; there’s no way I ever go near it (unless it’s a pumpkin)!

    • #4 by tialys on November 1, 2015 - 17:55

      My choice was actually coral but there’s a fine line between the two and I think small sections of orange will blend in fine and it’s a lovely block. In clothes, I have a navy and orange broad striped top (thanks to Boden) but normally avoid it – though not as much as yellow.

  3. #5 by knettycraft on November 1, 2015 - 17:39

    Lovely blocks! And I love the orange in it… (it was coral in your colour palette, wasn’t it?). My blocks are travelling more than 2 weeks now – I still hope they will reach you despite the wrong zip code. Let us wait one more week. I’m so sorry you didn’t get it in time after I had sent it extra early.
    Love the two cuties!

    • #6 by tialys on November 1, 2015 - 17:52

      It was coral but I appreciate that not everybody has the exact colours and the orange will work fine. I have had two packages arrive now with the post code corrected so I don’t see why they shouldn’t do yours too. Did you put your return address on because then, at least, they might just ‘return to sender’.

      • #7 by knettycraft on November 1, 2015 - 23:42

        Of course I have my return address on it. Perhaps it just takes a bit longer. How long took the parcels from America and Australia?

      • #8 by tialys on November 2, 2015 - 14:24

        Usually around 10 days I think but I haven’t got Avis’ package yet and she’s only in the U.K.!!

  4. #9 by nanacathy2 on November 1, 2015 - 20:08

    I love the first one!

    • #10 by tialys on November 1, 2015 - 20:15

      Very ‘dramatic’ isn’t it!

  5. #11 by Magpie Sue on November 1, 2015 - 20:25

    It’s comforting to know Susan’s blocks have arrived. Maybe mine will show up soon now too! I’m anxious to find out what you think of the choices I made. ;- )

    • #12 by tialys on November 1, 2015 - 20:50

      I’m sure I’ll be really happy with all the blocks I receive Sue. I’ll let you know as soon as they arrive!

  6. #13 by katechiconi on November 1, 2015 - 22:48

    The split star is my favourite too. WIth luck, the blocks are travelling to wherever the wrong postcode is, someone’s clicking their tongue and writing the right one, and they’ll come back in due course. Every other part of the address is correct, so it shouldn’t be rocket science to fix it. And as a last resort, return to sender… Thank you for the bonus fluffy kitten shots, every post should have one!

  7. #14 by Bekki Hill on November 2, 2015 - 00:18

    More lovely blocks. Seems like you get a parcel every day. Aw! Give the kits a hug from me.

    • #15 by tialys on November 2, 2015 - 14:23

      It makes a change from my daughter’s endless Amazon parcels.

  8. #16 by nettyg on November 3, 2015 - 03:40

    Lovely blocks from Susan, all very dramatic I think. I hope mine arrive soon, although it’s only been a week….patience. And dear little kitties…awww, so hard to resist. Yuki’s eyes look much better after a bit of tender care and feeding up from you, so I’m sure the rest will follow soon.

    • #17 by tialys on November 4, 2015 - 13:16

      I think we might have turned a corner with him/her now so fingers crossed for that as well as for your blocks arriving safely.

  9. #18 by Oh Sew Tempting on November 3, 2015 - 23:45

    Gorgeous blocks! I’m feeling confident that Annett’s and my block will arrive eventually. I hope you get them soon🙂

    • #19 by tialys on November 4, 2015 - 13:15

      I have everything crossed!

Leave a Reply

