Somebody Stop Me!

If you are a Liberty fabric lover I just thought I’d give you the heads up that they have a lot of their tana lawns and silk satins online now for 50% off.

Here is my stash so far

Liberty of London Fabrics

(the top gold bit is the paper wrapping!)

I can’t promise I won’t go back again for more – somebody needs to help me out here!!  My excuse  reasoning is that I have a project in the wings for which I have decided to use Liberty tana lawns – it’s not that I haven’t got a stash of it already but I couldn’t resist a few more at that price.

If you fancy treating yourself , you can find it here but don’t say I didn’t warn you that the temptation is great .

 

, ,

  1. #1 by nanacathy2 on January 20, 2017 - 11:11

    Sometimes I regret saying I wouldn’t make purchases until I have finished the projects in my queue. You have chosen well.

    • #2 by tialys on January 20, 2017 - 12:53

      I’m always saying things like that but, unlike you, I don’t seem to be able to stick to them. My queue of projects will probably outlive me.

  2. #3 by Green Eye Crafts on January 20, 2017 - 11:16

    Thanks for cheering!

  3. #5 by katechiconi on January 20, 2017 - 11:33

    You temptress, what are you trying to do? And besides, who needs excuses for Liberty? Great choices so far, love the pink on on top!

    • #6 by tialys on January 20, 2017 - 12:51

      My bank account might need my excuses but I’m ready with them!

      • #7 by katechiconi on January 20, 2017 - 13:35

        Not excuses, rationales and justifications!

  4. #8 by poshbirdy on January 20, 2017 - 12:11

    Love the turquoise and blue. There’s nothing quite like Liberty lawn, is there!

    • #9 by tialys on January 20, 2017 - 12:51

      I like to stroke it – it’s like butter. Not that I stroke butter, that would be a bit messy, but you get my drift.

  5. #10 by Hila on January 20, 2017 - 14:57

    “Shame on you Tialys!!!! You are flaunting fabric at Fabricaholics Anonymous meeting!!! Dont you realise most sewcaialists resolve to reduce their stashes at as part of New Year’s resolutions? Honestly! ” is what I was going to say…………….. but then I clicked on the link and “hello Juno’s Garden!” :-).

    I am actually getting some tana lawn for hub’s shirt now that I am on the site 🙂

  6. #15 by CurlsnSkirls on January 20, 2017 - 15:59

    A-C-K ! ! ! !
    I see my dollars becoming Liberty’s pounds as I type.
    💸 💸 💸

    • #16 by tialys on January 20, 2017 - 16:02

      How bad are the shipping costs to the U.S.?

      • #17 by CurlsnSkirls on January 20, 2017 - 16:22

        Depends on weight, Lovely, and also overall size… Afternoon!
        Then there are fabric companies who won’t ship here because their overnight carrier contractor only goes to UK/Europe. If they do condescend to cross the pond, shipping can be double the fabric price. 😱
        Now the £ is worth more $$ I’m happy for your economy, but sad that my days of buying reeeally good fabric are distinctly hovering around zero.
        All things considered. . .
        Sorry bout length, but thanks for asking. 😂

      • #18 by tialys on January 20, 2017 - 16:34

        Actually, I have no sympathy ‘cos Liberty is about the only fabric we can get more easily and cheaply here (well, the U.K. anyway – I’m really supposed to be in France but a commuting husband is invaluable) 😉 I buy quite a bit from the States as most fabric is about half the price you can get it for in Europe but won’t buy it from the sellers who insist on sending it parcel post (requiring a signature) rather than First Class Post which is actually quite affordable. I suppose they are afraid people will be dishonest and say it hasn’t arrived.

      • #19 by CurlsnSkirls on January 20, 2017 - 17:57

        Now that’s an interesting bit of info about te reverse experience- thank you!

  7. #20 by Thimberlina on January 20, 2017 - 18:37

    I have so far manage to resist clicking on the link in the email, but now you’re getting your own back and teasing me! Stunning additions to your stash!! 🙂

    • #21 by tialys on January 20, 2017 - 20:56

      Everyone else is always putting temptation in my way – I even bought a pair of boots on the strength of Sheila Sewchet’s blog the other day – so I thought it was payback time.

      • #22 by Thimberlina on January 20, 2017 - 22:16

        Oh, I was tempted too! Did you get the lovely teal ones? The only thing stopping me checking them out is I have fat feet and struggle with shoes so would only buy Clarks online! 🙂

      • #23 by tialys on January 21, 2017 - 09:35

        I did – I’d been looking for navy boots which I hadn’t been able to find but the teal is even better. They only had size 5 left which is my size so it had to be a sign plus I checked Amazon France out in case they had them as well as the U.K. site and not only did they have them but they were cheaper. I await their arrival but my feet are a pretty standard size 5 so I should be O.K. One of my daughters has pretty wide feet – in her case it comes from spending most of her life in slippers :/

  8. #24 by themateriallady on January 20, 2017 - 18:53

    Lalalalalala!! Not listening! Not buying any more fabric until I can dent my (huge) stash!
    (But thanks for letting us know)

    • #25 by tialys on January 20, 2017 - 20:55

      I wish I were as disciplined :/

  9. #26 by Chris on January 20, 2017 - 21:31

    Yours is an expensive blog to read!! Chucking metres and metres in my cart as we speak…

    • #27 by tialys on January 21, 2017 - 09:36

      Sorry about that – I’m sure you won’t regret it though.

  10. #28 by magpiesue on January 20, 2017 - 22:51

    This is one occasion when I’m grateful for the frugal Scots in my heritage! Not having any Liberty prints in my stash already it’s easier to just stay off the bandwagon. ;- )

    • #29 by tialys on January 21, 2017 - 09:32

      Once stroked though, never forgotten 😉

  11. #30 by claire93 on January 21, 2017 - 21:58

    As someone who has been spending on cross stitch sales I can only say well done for saving money lol

  12. #31 by Dartmoor Yarns on January 22, 2017 - 23:42

    Oh go on, buy some more 🙂

  13. #32 by dezertsuz on January 23, 2017 - 00:38

    If you like them, and they’re n that great a sale, I can’t see why you wouldn’t buy as many as you could. Yes, go shop a bit more. I know you won’t spend the grocery budget. =)

Leave a Reply

