A Sunday Short

 

macyukiincrowsnest

‘What do you think of the newest kit in town?’

Cat tree

‘He’s alright I suppose but he’s not getting up here.’

crochet cafetiere cosy

My first crochet project has come to fruition.

 

After the teal boots…….

 

Shoes

the teal shoes.

I just couldn’t not buy them.

 

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by claire93 on February 19, 2017 - 13:52

    oohh!!! first finished crochet project – yay!!! but . . . qu’est-ce que c’est ??? lol.
    And OMG – I love the shoes but couldn’t wear them because I can’t walk in heels.

    • #2 by tialys on February 19, 2017 - 14:13

      It’s a Cafetière Cosy!
      I can no longer wear heels all day long as I did back in the day but I can wear them for an evening or a lunchtime event.

      • #3 by claire93 on February 19, 2017 - 15:35

        ah ha! a cafétière cosy – how posh lol. We don’t use a cafétière these days – moved on to the new fangled Tassimo . . . my crochet at the moment wouldn’t even make a decent dish cloth lol. I’ll show soon.

      • #4 by tialys on February 19, 2017 - 21:12

        I do have a Tassimo but try not to use it if there’s more than one of us drinking coffee at one time as I feel guilty at the non-eco-friendliness of it (it was a gift!). I’m sure your crochet will progress – I’m still concerned about my tendency to twist chains.

  2. #5 by nanacathy2 on February 19, 2017 - 13:58

    Those shoes, to die for. . Hello new kit in town.

    • #6 by tialys on February 19, 2017 - 14:14

      He’s a bit handsome isn’t he? – Léon is his name.

  3. #7 by colorpencil2014 on February 19, 2017 - 13:58

    Ahw, the kitties are adorable. The crocheting looks like fun, well done. I try and like it but do not love it like knitting. And you did not buy those fabulous shoes??? Quickly, back to the stores for you! ;o) xo Johanna

    • #8 by tialys on February 19, 2017 - 14:16

      I’ve got another three kits somewhere too! Luckily, I have a conservatory with cat flap that serves as a cat annexe to the house.
      I did buy the shoes – how could I not?

  4. #9 by katechiconi on February 19, 2017 - 17:45

    The puss is handsome, the cafétière cosy is very accomplished, and those shoes look like instruments of torture but are fabulous on someone else’s feet! Love the ribbon laces! Is that a Russell & Bromley bag under theme?

    • #10 by tialys on February 19, 2017 - 21:15

      It’s not – it’s Ruby Shoo. I had no intention of buying myself any new shoes at all, let alone ones I’ll only wear once in a (teal) blue moon but I bought my daughter a pair of boots and the shop was new and had an introductory offer of buy one pair marked with a green label, get another free so two expensive pairs of footwear turned out to be two average(ish) priced pairs.

      • #11 by katechiconi on February 19, 2017 - 23:05

        Well, with a deal like that how could you possibly resist!

      • #12 by tialys on February 20, 2017 - 09:07

        I knew you’d understand 🙂

  5. #13 by Dartmoor Yarns on February 19, 2017 - 22:53

    Love a new kit. The shoes just scare me. Coffee scares me too 😉

    • #14 by tialys on February 20, 2017 - 09:09

      Some shoes scare me. The ones with very thin spiky heels – the ones I used to wear all day every day ‘back in the day’ but now wonder how. Not many coffees scare me but hot chocolate made with pure molten chocolate does 😉

      • #15 by Dartmoor Yarns on February 20, 2017 - 16:38

        🙂 Have made notes on all that, so I don’t frighten you in future 😉 and now I think about it, most shoes scare me for all sorts of different reasons.

  6. #16 by Emma on February 20, 2017 - 13:43

    Looking great! Your coffee maker is all dressed up 🙂 well done one your first crochet project!

    • #17 by tialys on February 20, 2017 - 13:51

      I shall take that as a huge compliment coming from you 🙂

  7. #18 by sewchet on February 20, 2017 - 23:11

    Great choice of button on the cafetière cosy and a very satisfying first crochet project, I would think. We have a bean-to-cup coffee machine, otherwise I’d make one myself! Those shoes – to die for!

    • #19 by tialys on February 21, 2017 - 09:55

      I’ve had some of those metal buttons for a while now – I think they were Rowan and I can’t remember what I originally bought them for :/
      I know those shoes won’t get worn that often with my lifestyle as it is now – think wellies, walking boots, trainers and Birkenstocks – but they were the sort of shoes that you see, you love, you must have. I know you understand!

      • #20 by sewchet on February 21, 2017 - 12:23

        Absolutely – as does husband!!

      • #21 by tialys on February 21, 2017 - 14:00

        🙂

  8. #22 by Thimberlina on February 21, 2017 - 11:16

    Oh my!! It’s a good job you didn’t put the teal shoe pic first, my jo
    Aw dropped and I couldn’t take my eyes of them so would t have enjoyed the rest of your photos!

    • #23 by Thimberlina on February 21, 2017 - 11:17

      Bugger, I hit reply as I was about to correct my spelling mistake. My jaw dropped………!!

    • #24 by tialys on February 21, 2017 - 14:00

      In a good way I hope!

      • #25 by Thimberlina on February 21, 2017 - 15:07

        Defo in a good way 😍

  9. #26 by Beads and Barnacles on February 22, 2017 - 11:22

    Oh my goodness those shoes… 😮 I love them

  10. #28 by poshbirdy on February 22, 2017 - 23:46

    My legs are too stumpy for Ruby Shoos. Very cute though!!

    • #29 by tialys on February 23, 2017 - 08:23

      I’m going to wear them for the first time today – I’m out for a birthday lunch (not mine) with ‘the girls’- and luckily I’ll be sitting down most of the time as I can’t do heels for a whole day any more.

Leave a Reply

