Scissors!

Hexagonal Etui Sewing/Treasure Box - Scissors

I love this fabric from Moda and, as soon as I saw it, wanted to make it into one of my hexagonal sewing boxes.  I bought two different colours, the red scissors on cream and cream scissors on duck egg blue.  I made the cream and red one first because I had some fabric which coordinated really well with the, slightly pinky red of the scissors.  I am finding it very difficult to find fabric the same bluey green colour as the other one but I will get there in the end.  Hope you like it.

Inside the Box

 

Here’s a photo of the problem colour – any suggestions for a coordinating fabric that I might not have come across would be welcome? 

, , , ,

  1. #1 by anna on April 4, 2010 - 14:25

    You have been so busy, Lynn. The new etui box looks great. Love the fabric.

Leave a Reply

